Skip to content

Product Comparison · Dash Cams

WOLFBOX G900 Tripro vs G900 PRO-N: Which Mirror Dash Cam Should You Buy?

9 min readBy GarageRated Editorial
Last updated:Published:

A spec-based comparison of the WOLFBOX G900 Tripro and G900 PRO-N mirror dash cams: the same 4K STARVIS 2 front camera, but only one has an interior camera, a stated supercapacitor and documented parking monitoring.

Buy the WOLFBOX G900 Tripro if you want the inside of the car recorded as well as the road: per its Amazon listing it is the three-channel unit, adding a 1080P interior camera to the 4K front and 2.5K rear that both cameras share. Buy the G900 PRO-N if front and rear are enough and you'd rather supply your own memory card — its listing describes a front-and-rear mirror cam (no interior camera is described) with the same STARVIS 2 IMX678 front sensor, sold with no SD card. Both listings agree on the 12-inch mirror form factor, 5.8GHz Wi-Fi and voice control, so the decision comes down to the third camera, what ships in the box, the stated guarantee length, and which one actually documents parking monitoring and a supercapacitor.

Updated October 2026.

We did not test this product ourselves; this review is built from the manufacturer's published specifications and Amazon's product listing.

A note on sources

WOLFBOX's own site has a product page for the G900TriPro Cabin Version, and this comparison uses it alongside the Amazon listing. WOLFBOX's site lists a G900Pro mirror dash cam but no page under the PRO-N name, so everything stated here about the PRO-N comes from its Amazon listing alone. Where the two cameras are described by different kinds of source, that is flagged rather than smoothed over.

What the two cameras share

Both listings describe the same front camera on paper: 4K at 3840 by 2160, recorded at 30 frames per second, on a STARVIS 2 IMX678 sensor — the Tripro listing calls it an "8MP STARVIS IMX678" in its title and "STARVIS 2 IMX678" in its first bullet, and the PRO-N listing calls it the "STARVIS 2 IMX678 sensor" with "an 8MP front". Both record the rear at 2.5K, 2560 by 1440, at 30 frames per second. Both are 12-inch mirror units, per their titles. Both use 5.8GHz Wi-Fi with a phone app (the Tripro listing says "the WOLFBOX app"; the PRO-N listing says "the WOLFBOX Auto App"), and both have voice control — the Tripro listing's examples are to "start recording or take photos", and the PRO-N listing's are to "switch cameras, lock videos, or take photos".

Loop recording, a G-sensor and GPS appear on both, but from different places: the PRO-N listing's title lists "Loop Recording, G-Sensor & GPS", while for the Tripro those three come from WOLFBOX's own page ("G-Sensor", "loop recording", and "Built-in 5.8GHz Wi-Fi and GPS"), not from its Amazon listing.

The two cameras, one at a time

WOLFBOX G900 Tripro (Cabin Version)

Per the listing, the Tripro records "4K front, 2.5K rear, and 1080P interior", with the front camera at "4K 38402160 resolution at 30FPS" on the STARVIS 2 IMX678. The listing gives the rear camera more detail than the PRO-N listing gives its own: a "1/1.88-inch large sensor" with a "2.9μm pixel size", recording "2.5K 25601440 resolution at 30FPS", with "Purecel Plus Technology" credited for night vision. WOLFBOX's page names Sony IMX678 and OmniVision OS04J10 as the sensors it uses, and gives the lens angles as 170° wide-angle at the front and 150° wide-angle at the rear.

The interior camera is the reason to pick this model. Per the listing it is a 1080P interior camera on the "Cabin Version" of the G900 Tripro. WOLFBOX's page adds that it is an "infrared cabin camera" with "4 IR lights night vision".

Per the listing, the Tripro has "a durable supercapacitor for stable operation in extreme temperatures". WOLFBOX's page puts a range on it: its "upgraded super capacitor" "endures -4F to 158F". The listing also describes a parking monitor that needs a kit "purchased separately" (its wording is "hardware kit"); WOLFBOX's page calls the same feature "24H Parking Monitoring" and says it works "with hardwire kit installed". The screen is described on WOLFBOX's page as a "12-inch IPS split-screen display".

Two details differ between the Tripro's listing and WOLFBOX's own page, and both matter at checkout. First, the card. Per the listing, the Tripro "includes a 256GB card, pre-installed". WOLFBOX's page, by contrast, shows "No microSD Card Included" for both of its own package options. Second, the guarantee. Per the listing it is a "12-month guarantee". WOLFBOX's page shows an "18-month Warranty" and a "30-Day Money-Back" period. Treat the Amazon package as its own thing — confirm on the current listing that the card is part of what you're ordering, and read the warranty term on the page you buy from rather than assuming the longer one.

Check the current price of the WOLFBOX G900 Tripro on Amazon

WOLFBOX G900 PRO-N

Per the listing, the PRO-N records "Front 4K (3840x2160P) and Rear 2.5K (2560x1440P) resolution at 30fps" with "an 8MP front and 4MP rear sensor". Its night-recording pitch is built around the front camera: the "STARVIS 2 IMX678 sensor", a "7-glass lens" with an "F1.8 large aperture", and what the title calls "Smart Night Vision". The listing attaches a "4x faster transmission" claim to its 5.8GHz Wi-Fi without saying faster than what, so read that as marketing.

The PRO-N listing is just as notable for what it leaves out. It describes no interior camera. It says nothing about a supercapacitor, a battery or an operating temperature. Its bullets don't mention parking monitoring at all, and the title doesn't either. It doesn't state lens angles. What it does state clearly is the box: the title ends in "No SD Card", and the listing recommends "a WOLFBOX 128GB/256GB/512GB SD Card (*NOT Included)". The guarantee, per the listing, is "a full 1-YEAR GUARANTEE and lifetime professional customer assistance".

Because WOLFBOX's site has no PRO-N page, none of those gaps can be filled from the manufacturer here. If parking monitoring, heat tolerance or the lens angle matters to you, the PRO-N's current listing and manual are the only places to confirm them before buying.

Check the current price of the WOLFBOX G900 PRO-N on Amazon

Side-by-side

SpecG900 Tripro (Cabin Version)G900 PRO-N
Channels3: front, rear, interior (listing)2: front, rear (listing)
Front camera4K 3840×2160 at 30FPS, STARVIS 2 IMX678 (listing)4K 3840×2160 at 30fps, STARVIS 2 IMX678, 8MP (listing)
Rear camera2.5K 2560×1440 at 30FPS; 1/1.88-inch sensor, 2.9μm pixels (listing); OmniVision OS04J10 named but not mapped to a camera (WOLFBOX page)2.5K 2560×1440 at 30fps; 4MP sensor (listing)
Interior camera1080P (listing); infrared, 4 IR lights (WOLFBOX page)None described
Lens170° front, 150° rear (WOLFBOX page)7-glass lens, F1.8 aperture (listing); angles not stated
Screen12-inch (listing); IPS split-screen (WOLFBOX page)12-inch (listing)
Wi-Fi and app5.8GHz; WOLFBOX app (listing)5.8GHz; WOLFBOX Auto App (listing)
GPSBuilt-in (WOLFBOX page)GPS (listing title)
Voice controlStart recording, take photos (listing)Switch cameras, lock videos, take photos (listing)
Parking monitoringYes, kit sold separately (listing); 24H with hardwire kit (WOLFBOX page)Not mentioned on the listing
Power and temperatureSupercapacitor (listing); -4F to 158F (WOLFBOX page)Not stated
Memory card256GB pre-installed (listing); WOLFBOX's own packages list no cardNot included; 128GB, 256GB or 512GB recommended (listing)
Guarantee12-month (listing); 18-month warranty, 30-day money-back (WOLFBOX page)1-year (listing)
Loop recording and G-sensorYes (WOLFBOX page)Yes (listing title)

Which one should you buy

Pick the G900 Tripro if you want the cabin on video. It is the only one of the two with an interior camera, and WOLFBOX's page says that camera has infrared, so it keeps recording the cabin after dark. The Tripro is also the only one of the two whose sources state a supercapacitor and a temperature range — relevant if the car sits in the sun, and this explainer on supercapacitor versus battery dash cams covers why that distinction matters. Just confirm the 256GB card is part of the Amazon package before you count on it, since WOLFBOX's own packages ship without one.

Pick the G900 PRO-N if two channels are enough and you already have a card. Its listing matches the Tripro on the front camera — same 4K resolution, same IMX678 sensor, same 30 frames per second — and adds the F1.8 aperture and 7-glass lens wording the Tripro listing doesn't use. You give up the interior camera, the stated supercapacitor, the stated parking monitoring and the listing's stated included card; the stated guarantee is the same length written two ways (the PRO-N listing says 1-year, the Tripro listing says 12-month).

If parking monitoring is the deciding feature, the Tripro is the one that documents it. Both the Tripro listing and WOLFBOX's page describe a parking monitor that needs a separately sold kit; the PRO-N listing is silent. Whichever you choose, parking recording on a mirror cam means a hardwire kit and a fuse tap — this fuse-tap hardwiring guide walks through that install.

Ready to compare the current listings? Check the current price of the WOLFBOX G900 Tripro on Amazon, or check the current price of the WOLFBOX G900 PRO-N on Amazon.

FAQ

WOLFBOX G900 Tripro vs G900 PRO-N: which mirror dash cam should you buy?

The Tripro if you want an interior camera, a stated supercapacitor and documented parking monitoring; the PRO-N if front and rear coverage is enough and you plan to buy your own memory card. Both listings describe the same 4K STARVIS 2 IMX678 front camera, a 2.5K rear camera, a 12-inch mirror, 5.8GHz Wi-Fi and voice control.

Does the G900 PRO-N have an interior camera?

Not per its listing, which describes a front camera and a rear camera only. The Tripro listing adds a 1080P interior camera, which WOLFBOX's page describes as infrared with 4 IR lights.

Is a memory card included with either camera?

Per the PRO-N listing, no — the title says "No SD Card" and the listing recommends a 128GB, 256GB or 512GB card. Per the Tripro's Amazon listing, a 256GB card comes pre-installed, but WOLFBOX's own packages state no card is included, so confirm the Amazon package contents before you order.

Do both cameras record 4K at the front?

Yes, per both listings: 3840 by 2160 at 30 frames per second on a STARVIS 2 IMX678 sensor. The Tripro listing describes the rear camera's sensor in more detail (1/1.88-inch, 2.9μm pixels); the PRO-N listing describes its rear sensor as 4MP.

Which one has parking monitoring?

The Tripro: its listing describes a parking monitor that needs a separately purchased kit, and WOLFBOX's page calls it 24H Parking Monitoring with a hardwire kit installed. The PRO-N listing doesn't mention parking monitoring, so confirm it on the current listing or manual before buying for that purpose.

Sources

  • WOLFBOX — product page for the G900TriPro 4K+2.5K+1080P 3 Channel Cabin Monitor Mirror Dash Cam (Cabin Version), accessed October 2026.
  • Amazon product listing for the WOLFBOX G900 Tripro 3 Channel 4K Rear View Mirror Camera (title, brand and feature bullets).
  • Amazon product listing for the WOLFBOX G900 PRO-N Mirror Dash Cam (title, brand and feature bullets).
Free Auto Accessories & Car Gear newsletter

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.

Affiliate Disclosure

This article may contain affiliate links. If you make a purchase through these links, we may earn a commission at no additional cost to you.
#WOLFBOX
#mirror dash cam
#dash cams
#3-channel dash cam
#STARVIS 2

Related Comparisons

Featured Products

WOLFBOX G900 PRO-N Mirror Dash Cam with STARVIS 2 IMX678,Front 4K Rear 2.5K

WOLFBOX G900 PRO-N Mirror Dash Cam with STARVIS 2 IMX678,Front 4K Rear 2.5K

View Deal
WOLFBOX G900 Tripro 3 Channel 4K Rear View Mirror Camera,8MP STARVIS IMX678

WOLFBOX G900 Tripro 3 Channel 4K Rear View Mirror Camera,8MP STARVIS IMX678

View Deal