Skip to content

Product Review · Roadside Power

VTOMAN X7 Jump Starter With Air Compressor Review: Is It Worth It?

10 min readBy GarageRated Editorial
Last updated:Published:
Editor's Pick

VTOMAN X7 Jump Starter with Air Compressor

$93.99

The VTOMAN X7 combines a 4250A-peak jump starter for 12V engines up to 10L with a 160 PSI inflator, a 5.1-inch display and a 400-lumen light, per its Amazon listing and VTOMAN's page. Here is what both sources state and where their figures part ways.

Check Price

We may earn a commission if you make a purchase through our links.

Is the VTOMAN X7 Jump Starter With Air Compressor Worth It?

For a truck, SUV or diesel owner who wants a jump starter and a tire inflator in one case, the VTOMAN X7 is worth serious consideration: per the Amazon listing it is rated at 4250A peak for 12V gas and diesel engines up to 10L, with a 160 PSI auto-off inflator, a 5.1-inch display, a 400-lumen light, 18W USB-C charging and a kit that includes smart jumper cables, an air hose, five nozzles and a carrying bag. VTOMAN's own product page adds an 88.8Wh battery, a rating of over 1,000 charge cycles and a 6-to-7-hour full recharge. The reasons to pause are that the listing's bullets state no weight or dimensions and VTOMAN's page presents its spec table as an image, that the two sources describe the inflation speed, the operating temperature range and the warranty differently, and that the listing itself warns the compressor is not meant to run continuously.

Updated October 2026.

We did not test this product ourselves; this review is built from the manufacturer's published specifications and Amazon's product listing.

What the X7 is

Per the listing, the X7 is a "12V Lithium Jump Box" that combines a booster pack, a tire inflator, USB charging and an emergency light in one unit; VTOMAN's page calls it the "VTOMAN X7 Jump Starter With Air Compressor". The listing says it is "Built for pickups, trucks, SUVs, RVs, boats and everyday cars". To map 4250A peak to your own engine, our chart of how many amps a jump starter needs by engine sorts it by displacement and fuel. For a second unit of the same kind, the WOLFBOX MV10A review covers a 2000A jump starter with a built-in compressor.

Jump-starting: 4250A, 10L engines and BOOST mode

Both sources give the same headline: 4250A peak current. Per the listing, the X7 "can jump-start 12V gas and diesel engines up to 10L and provide up to 70 starts per charge". VTOMAN's page says it "can start 12V automobiles with 10.0L gas or 10.0L diesel engines up to 70 times", and its FAQ puts it as "over 70 times in a row". The listing gives a peak figure but no cranking-current rating, so the engine-size coverage is the usable spec.

Per the listing, "When the vehicle battery is completely drained, BOOST mode provides extra starting support for roadside emergencies." VTOMAN's page, as read, does not describe BOOST mode.

The battery behind those starts is stated only by VTOMAN: 88.8Wh, with "over 1000 charge cycles". The listing gives no milliamp-hour figure or cell chemistry beyond "Lithium" in its title. VTOMAN's page adds storage guidance of "6-12 months", with a charge "every three months" suggested, and a service life of "3-5 years under normal circumstances". Our guide to the best jump starter to leave in your car all winter covers storing a pack through the cold months.

The inflator: 160 PSI and two different speed claims

Both sources state a 160 PSI maximum, and both list PSI, BAR and KPA as the selectable units. The speed claims differ. Per the listing, the X7 "can fill a 30-inch tire from 30–35 PSI in about 1 minute, with ±1 PSI gauge accuracy". VTOMAN's page says it "can inflate an average car tire to 20 PSI in 2 minutes" and does not state a gauge accuracy. Those are different jobs, and neither is a flat-to-full figure.

The listing's title calls it an "Auto-Off Tire Inflator", and its bullets name the intended uses as pickup tires, SUVs, bicycles, balls, pool floats and air mattresses, "Not for SUPs".

The duty-cycle warning comes from the listing itself: "Please do not use the air pump function continuously. When the tire battery compressor is seriously hot, please cool down for a few minutes before continuing to inflate the tire." The listing gives no duty cycle in minutes. The listing also says "A 10-minute recharge provides enough power to fully inflate one tire", which is a partial-charge claim; VTOMAN's figure for a full recharge is 6 to 7 hours.

Display, light and the honeycomb design

Per the listing, the 5.1-inch display shows remaining battery level, inflation mode and real-time tire pressure. VTOMAN's page calls the same screen a "5.1 inch LED screen" in one place and a "5.1-Inch LCD digital screen" in another; the size matches, the panel wording does not.

On the light, the listing says a 400-lumen emergency light with White, Red Flash and Red SOS modes; VTOMAN's page says a "400-lumen LED Light with 3 modes: Flashlight, SOS, Strobe". The lumen figure and the mode count match, while the listing describes two red modes that VTOMAN's page does not mention.

Per the listing, the X7 "uses a honeycomb heat-dissipation structure to move heat away more efficiently during high-load starting and inflation". VTOMAN's page describes the same honeycomb design. The listing attaches no figure to it.

Charging ports and what plugs in where

Per the listing, the X7 offers 18W USB-C charging, and the title lists QC 3.0. The listing's notes are specific about direction: "Type-C is the only input charging port"; the DC output port "is used to power car products such as car vacuum cleaners", not as an input; and charging should use "a certified standard charger". VTOMAN's page lists the Type-C port at "5 V/3 A output for charging laptops", which is 15W by arithmetic, while a caption on the same page says it "supports 18W Type-c fast charging"; its FAQ puts a full recharge at 6 to 7 hours "with a USB 9V/2A charger".

The text of VTOMAN's page does not say a wall adapter is included, and the listing's box list names a USB-A to USB-C cable and a USB-C to USB-C cable, not an adapter, so plan on supplying a charger that meets the "certified standard" note.

Safety and temperature range

Per the listing, the "10-layer safety" covers overcharge, overcurrent, short circuit, reverse polarity, low/high temperature, overvoltage, overload, sparks and reverse charging. VTOMAN's page says "10 smart built-in safety protections" and names overvoltage, reverse charge and overcurrent among them.

The temperature range is the clearest case of the sources disagreeing. Per the listing, the X7 is "Designed to operate from -4°F to 140°F". VTOMAN's page states both "-4°F to 140°F" in its description and "-4°F104°F(-20°C40°C)" in its extreme-weather section. The low end agrees everywhere; the high end is 104°F or 140°F depending on which line you read, and neither the listing nor the page text says whether the lower figure applies to charging, storage or inflating. In practice, the conservative reading is the lower one for a unit that will sit in a closed cab in summer.

What's in the box, warranty and support

Per the listing, the kit includes the X7, smart jumper cables, a USB-A to USB-C cable, a USB-C to USB-C cable, a carrying bag, an air hose, 5 inflation nozzles and a user manual, "plus an 18-month warranty and lifetime technical support". The text of VTOMAN's page does not list box contents, and its "Why Choose VTOMAN" section lists a "2-year Warranty" and "5-year After-sales Service". Confirm which term applies to a purchase through the listing.

The listing's bullets state no weight or dimensions, the biggest gap in them, and VTOMAN's spec table is an image, so check it for both.

Key specs

SpecAmazon listingVTOMAN's product page
Peak current4250A4250A
Engine coverage12V gas and diesel up to 10L12V, 10.0L gas or 10.0L diesel
Starts per chargeUp to 70Up to 70; FAQ says "over 70 times in a row"
BOOST modeYes, for a completely drained batteryNot described
Battery"12V Lithium" (title); capacity not stated88.8Wh; over 1,000 charge cycles
Inflator maximum160 PSI, auto-off; PSI, BAR, KPA160 PSI; PSI, BAR, KPA
Inflation speed claim30-inch tire from 30–35 PSI in about 1 minute; ±1 PSI accuracyAverage car tire to 20 PSI in 2 minutes; accuracy not stated
Display5.1-inch smart digital display5.1-inch, called LED and LCD on the same page
Light400 lumens; White, Red Flash, Red SOS400 lumens; Flashlight, SOS, Strobe
USB-C18W charging; Type-C is the only input5V/3A output; "18W Type-c fast charging" caption
Other portsQC 3.0 in the title; DC output for car accessoriesNot itemized in the page text
Recharge10 minutes gives enough for one tire6 to 7 hours to full with a USB 9V/2A charger
Operating temperature-4°F to 140°F-4°F to 140°F and -4°F to 104°F, both on the page
Safety10 protections, named10 protections
In the boxX7, smart jumper cables, USB-A to C and C to C cables, bag, air hose, 5 nozzles, manualNot listed in the page text
Warranty18 months; lifetime technical support2-year warranty; 5-year after-sales service
Weight and dimensionsNot in the bulletsSpec table is an image

What stands out

  • 4250A peak for 12V gas and diesel engines up to 10L, stated the same way by both sources.
  • A 160 PSI inflator with PSI, BAR and KPA units, per both sources, with auto-off named in the listing's title and five nozzles and an air hose in its box list.
  • A 5.1-inch display that shows battery level, inflation mode and live pressure, per the listing.
  • An 88.8Wh battery rated for over 1,000 cycles, per VTOMAN's page.

Where it might not fit

  • No weight or dimensions in the listing's bullets, and VTOMAN's spec table is an image.
  • Two inflation-speed claims that describe different jobs, and no flat-to-full figure.
  • An upper temperature limit stated as both 104°F and 140°F on VTOMAN's own page.
  • Warranty stated as 18 months on the listing and 2 years on VTOMAN's page.
  • No wall adapter in the listed box contents, and a compressor the listing says should not run continuously.

Verdict

Worth it for a pickup, SUV or diesel owner who wants one unit that starts a large engine and tops up large tires, and who reads the fine print as part of the purchase. The listing and VTOMAN's page agree on what matters most: 4250A peak, 10L gas and diesel coverage, up to 70 starts, a 160 PSI inflator, a 5.1-inch display and a 400-lumen light. The fine print is the rest: two different inflation-speed claims, an upper temperature limit that reads two ways, a warranty term that differs by source, no weight on the listing, and a compressor the listing says should not run continuously. If those are acceptable trade-offs, check the current price of the VTOMAN X7 on Amazon and confirm the warranty term on the listing before you order.

Where to buy: Check the current price on Amazon.

FAQ

Is the VTOMAN X7 jump starter with air compressor worth it?

Yes, for a truck, SUV or diesel owner who wants a starter and inflator in one case: both sources rate it at 4250A peak for 12V gas and diesel engines up to 10L, with up to 70 starts per charge, a 160 PSI inflator, a 5.1-inch display and a 400-lumen light. The gaps: no weight on the listing, two different inflation-speed claims, and a warranty stated as 18 months on the listing and 2 years on VTOMAN's page.

What size engine can the VTOMAN X7 start?

Per the listing, 12V gas and diesel engines up to 10L; VTOMAN's page says 10.0L gas or 10.0L diesel. The listing gives only the 4250A peak figure, with no cranking-current rating.

How fast does the VTOMAN X7 inflate a tire?

The listing says it can fill a 30-inch tire from 30–35 PSI in about 1 minute; VTOMAN's page says it can bring an average car tire to 20 PSI in 2 minutes. Neither source gives a flat-to-full time, and the listing says the pump should not run continuously.

How do you charge the VTOMAN X7?

Through the USB-C port only, per the listing's notes, using a certified standard charger; VTOMAN's FAQ puts a full recharge at 6 to 7 hours with a USB 9V/2A charger. The listing's box list includes two USB cables but no wall adapter.

What warranty does the VTOMAN X7 come with?

The Amazon listing states an 18-month warranty and lifetime technical support. VTOMAN's page lists a 2-year warranty and 5-year after-sales service. Confirm which term applies to the listing you buy from.

Sources

  • VTOMAN — product page "VTOMAN X7 Jump Starter With Air Compressor" (description, feature bullets and FAQ), accessed October 2026.
  • Amazon product listing for the VTOMAN X7 Jump Starter with Air Compressor (title, brand and feature bullets).
Free Auto Accessories & Car Gear newsletter

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.

Affiliate Disclosure

This article may contain affiliate links. If you make a purchase through these links, we may earn a commission at no additional cost to you.
#VTOMAN
#jump starters
#tire inflators
#roadside emergency
#diesel trucks

Stay Updated

Get the latest Auto Accessories & Car Gear reviews and deals delivered to your inbox.

Browse All Reviews

More Reviews

Featured Products

VTOMAN X7 Jump Starter with Air Compressor

VTOMAN X7 Jump Starter with Air Compressor

View Deal